Soy, more commonly known as the soya bean, is a legume, which produces a bean also known as the soya bean, which is commonly used as a source of protein by those on vegetarian or vegan diets. Soya beans are used in some of the sweets sold at Honeydukes. Soy products can trigger food allergies in humans, and thus Honeydukes posted a notice warning consumers against the presence of soy and other allergens in their products.[1]


Notes and references