Simon Peter Hughes

  • I live in Taiwan
  • I was born on August 29
  • My occupation is English teacher
  • I am male

My name is Simon Peter Hughes. I was born in Stratford-upon-Avon, England in 1973. I have been teaching English as a foreign language (like J.K. Rowling used to do) since 1997. I have lived and worked in Turkey, Poland and Japan. I have been living in a small village in Taiwan and teaching English to children at a small private language school since 2003.

I have edited Wikipedia since 2007. I started editing Wikia (now FANDOM) in November 2009. I am currently an admin on ten different wikis.


orange This user's favourite colour is orange.
British Flag This user is from Great Britain.
Macho Males! This user is a male.
45 This user is 45 years old.
TCV-Wiki This user is also an editor in the J. K. Rowling Adult Fiction Wiki.
en-5 This user is a native speaker of English.
fr-4 This user speaks French.
es-4 This user speaks Spanish.
ca-3 This user speaks Catalan.
eo-3 This user speaks Esperanto.
Chrome This user contributes using Google Chrome.
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince This user's favourite book is Half-Blood Prince.
Posterhp5 This user's favourite movie is Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.
Harry Potter and Hedwig This user was very sad when Hedwig died.
S final
This user was sorted into
Slytherin on Pottermore.
Horned Serpent ClearBG
This user was sorted into
Horned Serpent on Pottermore.
Severus Snape Headshot This user is a fan of Severus Snape.
Gary-oldman This user's favourite actor is Gary Oldman.
LuciusMalfoyUserBox This user is a fan of Lucius Malfoy.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.